Customs exclusion areas

Customs exclusion areas are states or areas that are not assigned to the EU under customs law.  This means that customs clearance must be carried out when shipping to these states or areas.  The states/territories are: 

  • Samnaun (Switzerland) can only be reached by road via Austria
  • Canary Islands (Spain)
  • Livigno (Italy)
  • Guernsey, Jersey, Alderney (UK, located in the English Channel) and Isle of Man (UK, located between UK and Ireland).